Book Review: The Death House by Sarah Pinborough

Looks like another good book to track down.

mangoblogalicious

The Death House by Sarah PinboroughThe Death House by Sarah PinboroughGollancz, 288pp standard hardback, £16.99 cover price
£4.99 on Kindle (Jan 2016)

Reviewed by Alex Bardy (Twitter: @mangozoid)

[NB: This review was written BEFORE Stephen King stole Sarah’s heart with his cover quote 🙂 ]

I have been a fan of Sarah’s work for quite a while, and her brilliant The Language of Dying remains one of my fave reads over the last few years (reviewed elsewhere by me on the BFS website and hereon this blog). Indeed, Language is one of the very few titles I have gone back and re-read at least twice — no mean feat when my bookshelves are already bulging with other goodies begging attention. From the moment I first heard about The Death House (originally titled Stay With Me back then if memory serves), I suspected it would be another great break-away Pinborough tale on a par…

View original post 518 more words

Let me know what you think....

